Solon Islandus – Exclusive Signed LP


Ships on: April 22, 2024

Solon Islandus is the Decca Records US debut of 23-year-old Icelandic composer Gabríel Ólafs. It is an ambitious concept album that pays homage to the artistic spirit of the people of Iceland. A work of personal discovery, and an exploration of the artistry, culture, and place that has shaped Gabríel’s identity.
The record draws inspiration from the writing of one of Iceland’s great poets, Davíð Stefánsson, in expressive, and emotional works for piano, ensemble and choir with spoken word elements.
Gabríel Ólafs’ music has been streamed tens of millions of times online; it is, writes PopMatters, “brimming with beauty.”

Includes photo insert signed by Gabríel Ólafs. While supplies last.



1. Streymir
2. Júlíana
3. Memory
4. Solon Islandus
5. Brestur
6. The Lily
7. Kyndir


8. Hind
9. The Drifter
10. The Restless Bird
11. Lullaby
12. Aska
13. The Farewell
14. The Caw

Limit 4 per customer.

  • Signed